Manuscript Reviews

We are only accepting Manuscripts in English

As part of the conference, we want writers to have the opportunity to sit with literary agents, editorial assistants and or publishers to discuss their work in progress. Below are some amazing professionals willing to review your manuscripts. 

 

Manuscript critiques and pitches are a service offered only to those who have registered for the conference. All proceeds are paid to the service provider. Writers will receive a 15 minute one-on-one meeting with an editor who has read a sample of their work. 

Please pay close attention to submission requirements.

Manuscript Reviews

Sun, Sep 06
Online Event
Writer's Salon
Sat, Dec 05
Zoom Event
A Solo Reading: Eddie's Perejil
Sun, Dec 20
Zoom Event
Dominicanreaders: Yo! by Julia Alvarez
Wed, Feb 24
Zoom
DSBC- The Black Jacobins
Sun, Nov 29
Zoom Event
Dominicanreaders: Daring to Write
Sat, Oct 24
Zoom
Beauty & Black Hair with Ariana Brown
Mon, Oct 19
Instagram Live
NanoWhat?
Sat, Oct 10
via Social Media outlets
Virtual Vigil #BOL2020
Sat, Oct 10
Zoom
Writing Ourselves Into the Future
Fri, Oct 09
CYA Streaming
Screening of Stateless with Michele Stephenson
Thu, Oct 08
YouTube
LatiNext: The Dominican Edition-The Breakbeat Poets Vol. 4
Mon, Oct 05
Zoom
PANEL: "Bearing Witness: Art, Faith, & Activism in times of Resistance"
Sat, Oct 03
YouTube
Un Cafecito con Julia
Sun, Sep 27
Zoom Workshop
Writing from the Womb Free Intro Class
Sat, Sep 12
Zoom Workshop
¡Pájaros, lesbianas y queers, a volar!
Sat, Aug 22
Taller de Zoom
Lo que nos acompaña en la soledad
Thu, Aug 13
Zoom event
#SinSalir-Lanzamiento de Libro virtual
Sat, Aug 08
Zoom Event
Write to Change the World: Part 3 with Cleyvis Natera
Sun, Jul 19
Zoom
DWA Brunch Meetup-California Chapter
Sat, Jul 18
Online Event
Manuscript Review with Leslie
Thu, Jul 16
Zoom Event
Dominicanreaders: Live Reading with Claribel Ortega
Sat, Jul 11
Zoom Event
InstaBrand: Develop a branded Instagram presence with Mr. Pichon
Sun, Jul 05
Online Event
Writer's Salon
Sat, Jun 20
Zoom event
Wordat1F Open Mic
Fri, Jun 19
Zoom Event
Black in America, an African American and Afro-Dominican perspective.
Thu, Jun 18
Zoom Event
Dominicanreaders: Clap when you Land
Tue, Jun 16
Zoom Event
#DignidadLiteraria-The Story that Sells: A Conversation on Gatekeeping
Sat, Jun 13
Zoom Event
Write to Change the World: Part 2 with Cleyvis Natera
Thu, Jun 11
Zoom Event
Author's Talk: In Conversation with Yaffa Santos
Mon, Jun 08
Zoom Meeting
Lighting our Fire and Breaking Fear
Sun, Jun 07
Zoom Workshop
Writing from the Womb Free Intro Class
Sat, Jun 06
Zoom Event
How to Query a Literary Agent
Sat, Jun 06
Online Event
Creating within the Chaos
Wed, Jun 03
A Zoom Event
The Performance of the Written Self